trending news

The Escapists 2, Warface: Breakout and AO Tennis 2 are free to play on Xbox this weekend

trending news
Read Time:1 Minute, 12 Second

You can play three games for free with Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate from today via the Xbox Free Play Days initiative.

As is now something of a tradition on the Xbox platform, Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscribers can play three games for free this weekend.

This week, kicking off today (October 15), you can play Warface: Breakout, The Escapists 2, and AO Tennis 2. All of the games are now free-to-play up until Monday.

As usual, the free period kicks off today and runs through Sunday, October 18 at 11:59pm PDT – if you’re elsewhere in the world, that’ll be Monday, October 19 at 2:59am EDT or 7:59am BST.

READ  Take a tour of Nioh 2’s latest expansion, Darkness in the Capital, out today

Any progress you earn can be saved and carried over to the full game if you decide to purchase it once the free play trial comes to an end.

Warface: Breakout (which came out earlier this year) and The Escapists 2 are each discounted on the Xbox Store, but AO Tennis 2 seems to be full price still. That may change shortly, however.

If you’re after some easy achievements or are simply killing time until the launch of the Xbox Series X and S, these games may offer you a bit of light relief. Enjoy!

READ  Firewall Zero Hour: Celebrating 2 years and a new season with Operation: Cloudstrike

The post The Escapists 2, Warface: Breakout and AO Tennis 2 are free to play on Xbox this weekend appeared first on VG247.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *